Sabrina Kemp

BY: WILL’NESHA JOHNSON

Summer has come around again and Upward Bound’s Summer Program is finally here. Upward Bound is a great experience for high school students like me.

Kemp

Along with getting students prepared for college life, Upward Bound gives students the opportunity to express themselves through the different cultural classes. Journalism is one of the cultural classes.

For our first assignment we had to interview one of our peers to get a feel of what journalism is like. My name is Will’Nesha Johnson and I had the privilege to interview Sabrina Kemp.

 

Will’Nesha: What grade are you in and what school do you attend?

Sabrina: I am a rising sophomore and I attend Springfield High School.

Will’Nesha: How many years have you been in the program?

Sabrina: This is my first year in Upward Bound.

Will’Nesha: Do you like the program so far?

Sabrina: I haven’t been here that long, but it is okay so far.

Will’Nesha: What is your favorite class here?

Sabrina: My favorite class is Seven Habits.

Will’Nesha: What is one thing you have learned in the program so far?

Sabrina: So far, I have learned how to be respectful to other people.

Will’Nesha: If you had to describe yourself in three words, what would they be?

Sabrina: Messy, outgoing, and goofy.

Will’Nesha: Who inspires you the most?

Sabrina: My big sister Ashley.

Will’Nesha: Why does your sister, Ashley, inspire you the most?

Sabrina: Ashley inspires me because she is independent, she is always there for me and she is very successful.

Will’Nesha: What are your plans after graduation?

Sabrina: After I graduate, I plan on going to college, get married, and have me a family.

Will’Nesha: What colleges have you considered as your options?

Sabrina: I’ve thought about going to either Tulane or Grambling.

Will’Nesha: What are some activities you enjoy?

Sabrina:  I enjoy texting, talking on the phone, and being on face book.

Will’Nesha: Who is your favorite rapper?

Sabrina: My favorite rapper is Foxx.

Will’Nesha: Do you have any favorite movies?

Sabrina: Yes I do, my favorite movies are Ghetto Stories and Baller Blockin .

Will’Nesha: What is your favorite color?

Sabrina: My favorite color is red.

Will’Nesha: Thank you for allowing me to interview you today.

Sabrina: You’re welcome. Nice to meet you again.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

