Savannah Jones

BY: IVY WOMACK

Jones

Ivy: What school do you attend?
Savannah: Loranger High

Ivy: What grade are you in?
Savannah: I’m in the 11th grade.

Ivy: How many years have you attended Upward Bound?

Savannah: This year is my second year attending.

Ivy: What is your favorite class at Loranger and Upward Bound?
Savannah: My favorite class at Loranger is Biology and my favorite class at Upward Bound is Ecology.

Ivy: What are your favorite activities?
Savannah: My favorite activity to do is read. I love to read books.

Ivy: What is one thing you have learned in this program?
Savannah: One thing that I’ve learned is school takes dedication, but it pays off in the end.

Ivy: What are your favorite foods, sports, television shows and restaurant?
Savannah: My favorite foods are chicken and fried steak. My favorite sport is soccer because I love watching the male athletes. My favorite television show would be “That 70s Show.” Finally, my favorite restaurant, I don’t remember how to spell it but I can tell you how to get there. (Laughs)

Ivy: What are your plans after you graduate from high school and college?
Savannah: My plans after graduating high school are going to college, graduating with a fancy degree and working in a library. Then, being able to retire and finally owning a sailboat.

Ivy: What was your inspiration for wanting to work in a library?
Savannah: My inspiration for working in a library would be reading.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

