The Book was Better

BY: TIFFANY WALLACE

I honestly like this series. It was constantly suspenseful and adventurous. These books had me on the edge the whole series and was very entertaining, I absolutely hated when it ended. I was so The characters were great in my opinion.

They all fit the parts and made the books all that much better. Katniss, played by Jennifer Lawrence, was the character who kept you wondering what she was going to do next. Her little sister Prim, played by Willow Shields, and Rue, played by Amandla Stenberg, represent the innocence throughout the book.

I think that Rue and Prim are very important in the book because without them you wouldn’t have the view you do when their brought up. Gale Hawthorne, played by Liam Hemsworth, is also a great character because it shows that their can be love in a place of horror.

When Katniss and Gale are together the world is at peace. Peeta, played by Josh Hutcherson, is my favorite character because throughout the books he never gives up on trying to save Katniss.

He is brave and kindhearted. The book had me entertained the whole time and I hated when it ended, but I was so excited when the movie came out. When I went with my best friend to see it we were both shocked by how much detail it left out.

It basically forgot the whole love story between Katniss and Gale and mainly focused on the major scenes of the book. I hated the ending. I honestly know that I wasted my money on the movie. It was pretty good considering the facts, but if I had a do over I would just rent it from Red Box.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

