Movies about Books

BY: SAVANNAH JONES


Why are movies so different from the books they are supposed to be about? At what point in the film making process do they cut out all the details that make the stories so great? I have only seen one movie that I thought was better than the book.

I have always liked movies but I have never been impressed with a movie that I had already read the book too. Having read the Hunger Games books before seeing the movie I could hardly be satisfied with everything.

I understand that directors have to have a certain time limit but some completely butcher great books.

Books go into such description of what is intended to happen each moment that the movies you just have to guess at. I think if you are going to make a movie about a book with many parts they should just split it into different movies instead of trying to fit all that information into one.

I am not saying it has to be exactly like the book but the closer to the original story would be nice. With books like the Polar Express there isn’t much you can do so lengthening is required but most books.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

