R&B Music Has It All

By: April Jackson

My favorite type of music is mainly R&B because it tells stories about love, romance, and blues. When I have a rough day at school, R&B music is the only thing I want to hear. My top favorite songs from R&B music is “Sweeter” by Brian McKnight, “Picture Perfect” by Eric Roberson, “Certainly (Flipped It)” by Erykah Badu, and “Anything” by Jaheim.

The reasons why I enjoy listening to these songs are because the music itself is awesome. I feel that the rhythm and music couldn’t have been done better.

Jaheim- “Anything”  

This song is special to me because one day I would like to experience this type of love from someone who loves me. But for right now, my parents will take care of that

Brian McKnight- “Sweeter”

We all have that someone who makes our lives sweeter as the days go by. It can be your mother, father, sister, brother, and so on.

Eric Roberson- “Picture Perfect”

I chose this song because even though the artist was singing about his special lady, we are all considered to be picture perfect. We’re beautiful creations inside and out.

Erykah Badu- “Certainly (flipped it)”

I chose this song because it really gives me encouragement to not take anything from anyone. People are quick to change on you. I’ve learned not to take any mess from anyone.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “R&B Music Has It All

  1. Dernnisha Smith

    Oh my goodness, you just don’t know how much I love Jaheim-Anything. That is my jam!

Leave a Reply

